top of page
Welcome
Recent Posts

Member Spotlight — Marketing Directors


From left to right: Ashley, Lucas, Abby

Names:

Ashley Rizzardo a.k.a Snap (Snap is the older brother of the 3. He is the calm, wise problem-solver.)

Abby Stubenbort a.k.a. Crackle (I’m the middle child.. you know, that awkward one, unsure of himself who struggles with social skills so he seeks comfort behind his computer screen. Also, I keep Snap & Pop in line just incase one of them flies off the handle.)

Lucas Walkowski a.k.a. Pop (Apparently I’m irrepressible and hard to control, much like Pop, but he always gets the last word so I’m cool with that.)

We were brought together by our father, the Keebler elf (a.k.a. Jesse Irwin). Thanks, dad!

Year/Major:

AR: Senior/Communication

AS: Senior/Digital Media

LW: Senior/Marketing

Where are you from?

AR: Gardners, PA

AS: Pittsburgh, PA

LW: Johnstown [The Dirty J], PA

What do you do for Pitt Tonight?

AR: Director of Digital Marketing. I oversee the Pitt Tonight blog (which you should be reading every Wednesday and Friday!) and make sure all of our email notifications/newsletters are sent out on time.

AS: Director of Social Media. I basically am the one inundating your feeds with Beyonce gifs. You’re welcome. Be sure you follow us on @PittTonight EVERYWHERE (everywhere meaning Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.)

LW: Director of Ticketing and Website. I plan out the ticketing process for each show and make sure seats are full. I also manage Pitt Tonight’s website (pitttonight.com!!!).

Who is your favorite late night personality? Why?

AR: Conan! He has such a big personality. I can spend hours going through clips on YouTube from the show–the pre-filmed bits are always hilarious.

AS: 100% Fallon. I just think he’s the funniest. He has the best timing and delivery and feels the most personable with his guests. Also The Roots are a godsend.

LW: Fallon for sure. Jimmy is so personable and his show is just extremely relatable to everyone. The way he connects his guests with his viewers is both entertaining and hilarious and the content he gets out is just pure gold.

What is the funniest thing you have seen on campus?

AR: There are two parts to this. One: freshman year, my friends and I were taking a walk on Flagstaff and we saw someone in a full gorilla suit casually leaning up against a tree...that’s it...just leaning. Two: In my Intro to Psych class later that very year, someone stood up in the middle of class to leave WEARING A FULL GORILLA SUIT. I don’t know if it was the same person both times. But I appreciated it.

AS: The man who used to walk his GIANT rabbit on a leash?! Does anyone else remember that?! Like… 2013-2014? I used to see him ALL the time in Posvar. ANYONE?! Does he still do that? Where’s the rabbit?? I have so many questions????

LW: Well I just saw a kid in shorts and flip flops in the middle of a snowstorm so there’s that. But there have been multiple scenarios where I’ve been walking around and I just see people dressed in full costumes. Like Spiderman, Batman...what are you even doing? I just want to be in the know, ya feel?

What are your hopes for Pitt Tonight?

AR: That it lives on forever! It’s such a wonderful and unique thing that we have created on a college campus. It provides a great opportunity for individuals who want experience with aspects of marketing, production, writing, and performance.

AS: That is becomes a staple to Pitt’s campus so much as Bonfire night or Homecoming. It’s so unique and different from anything else on campus and everyone involved is working tirelessly to bring the best we can. I know it has potential to become city-recognized, even nationally recognized. And I know this team (and the team after us) will continue serving some fire episodes.

LW: That we get nationwide recognition. Nothing like this has really been done before so it’s insane to think that we’ve created this thing from the ground up. Not only do we give students opportunities in writing, production, marketing, and music, but the show is a platform for students to come on and showcase themselves and their talents. Pitt is so diverse that I think we really just want the world to know what we’re up to in little ole Oakland.

Market or Perch?

AR: Perch for quality of food. Market for quantity and variety.

AS: RT on Ashley’s – also, Market for the convenience.

LW: Quote RT on Abby’s retweet of Ashley’s answer but Market’s stir-fry is the bomb.com.

Antoon’s or Sorrento’s?

AR: Historically, I think Friday Night Ashley prefers Antoon’s.

AS: SORRENTO’S. No question.

LW: Antoon’s pizza with Sorrento’s ranch. Seriously, I need that ranch dressing recipe.


Welcome to the official Pitt Tonight blog. While your waiting for our next show, keep up with our staff members in their weekly highlights, and see life in South O through the eyes of Pitt Tonight.

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page