top of page
Welcome
Recent Posts

Member Spotlight - Annabelle Hanflig


Year/Major: Sophomore, Media & Professional Communications with American Politics and Digital Media minors

Where are you from?

Livingston, New Jersey

What do you do for Pitt Tonight?

I'm the Associate Producer. I work with the Production department to shoot and edit pre-film sketches and promotional videos, as well as run the backstage elements of all live shows.

Who is your favorite late night personality? Why?

My favorite late night personality has to be John Stewart. He's incredibly smart and hilarious and one of the big reasons I got interested in politics. I think he has a great ability to be objective, yet passionate about so many different topics. I also have a huge crush on him.

What is the funniest thing you have seen on Pitt’s campus?

There was a huge owl on the ground floor of Hillman the day after the election. I didn't know how much I needed to see a real-life owl until that very moment.

What are your hopes for Pitt Tonight?

I hope Pitt Tonight continues to lay the groundwork for a solid television production major at Pitt. There are so many students here who want to work in the entertainment industry, but find it difficult to pursue those dreams at this school. I'm so proud of the fact that Pitt Tonight is entirely an student-run organization, but I think the students that work on the show would have a lot to gain from real classes about the entertainment industry. Pitt has so many amazing programs and I think television production could be one of them.

Market or Perch?

Market

Sorrento’s or Antoon’s?

Both are insults to pizza but if I really had to pick one it would be Sorrento's

Welcome to the official Pitt Tonight blog. While your waiting for our next show, keep up with our staff members in their weekly highlights, and see life in South O through the eyes of Pitt Tonight.

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page