top of page
Welcome
Recent Posts

Member Spotlight — Joey Marchi


Name: Joey Marchi

Year/Major: Junior/Industrial Engineering

Where are you from?: A little patch of Heaven half an hour North of Pittsburgh known as Natrona Heights.

What do you do for Pitt Tonight?

I am a co-head writer and I help to run meetings and organize content for the show.

What is the funniest thing you have seen on Pitt's campus?

The funniest thing I’ve seen while at Pitt was the Lothrop’s Got Talent show last year during the Spring semester. One of the guys on my floor was in it had the talent of “ice” and did a routine with ice cubes and icicles that I will never be able to forget, yet never be able to describe. It was something you will only ever heard about in legends.

Who is your favorite late night personality? Why?

It has to be Jon Stewart. He may be retired now, but he was the person who made me care about and have an opinion on real issues in our country and the rest of the world.

What are your hopes for Pitt Tonight?

I hope that the show continues to grow its fan base and that we improve the quality of the show with every episode! Yes, those are fairly generic goals that any show should strive for, but I would love nothing more than to see the show to continue to get better and better.

Market or Perch?

I’m a huge fan of the stir-fry station and that’s something that the Perch just can’t measure up against. In fact, the only thing that the Perch surpasses Market in is altitude, I mean, like, geez that is such a big hill! And it’s so steep! That doesn’t work for me; I’m designed to roll down hills, not walk up them.

Antoon's or Sorrento's?

If you’re looking for a cheap and quick pie, I think either would suffice. However, if you’re looking for a great pizza, an exquisite pizza, a pizza that will make you a better person, then it’s got to be Original Milano Pizza on Fifth Avenue.


Welcome to the official Pitt Tonight blog. While your waiting for our next show, keep up with our staff members in their weekly highlights, and see life in South O through the eyes of Pitt Tonight.

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page