top of page
Welcome
Recent Posts

Member Spotlight — Kelsey Kerr


Name: Kelsey Kerr

Year/Major: Senior Communication/Rhetoric & Business dual major, German Literature minor

Where are you from?: Malvern, PA (Think: King of Prussia Mall)

What do you do for Pitt Tonight? I am on the marketing team which means consistently badgering my friends with social media posts about Pitt Tonight all the time. I also help with the graphic design as needed and I’m a professional at putting up flyers. On show days, come say hi to me at the merch table! We sell cool things.

Who is your favorite late night personality? Why?

Fallon because his laugh makes me laugh.

What is the funniest thing you have seen on Pitt's campus? I get up really early for work, and I was walking to the bus on the first really icy day this semester. I saw someone’s set of horns haphazardly thrown against some steps with an ass print in the snow and a big area that did not have fresh snow covering the ice like the rest of the sidewalk. The kid wiped out and had to take a breather in subzero temperatures! Then, further up the street there was a pile of frozen vomit. Happy birthday, ya trooper.

What are your hopes for Pitt Tonight?

I want it to keep gaining momentum and be a major event on campus for every taping. I would love to see it turn into an event that is a universal experience for every Pitt student, like the moment when you post your first Cathy picture on Instagram or singing Sweet Caroline after the third quarter.

Market or Perch?

Market, but only because of the Magical Pink Market Water that cured any hangover or illness my freshman year. It was the water dispenser shared with juice of some kind, so it came out tinted pink but didn’t taste sweet. I don’t know why it was so much better than the rest of the water, but it saved my life.

Antoon's or Sorrento's?

Whichever has a shorter line (Pizza Pronto in North O is the best and they deliver and I’m pretty sure they known me by now!)


Welcome to the official Pitt Tonight blog. While your waiting for our next show, keep up with our staff members in their weekly highlights, and see life in South O through the eyes of Pitt Tonight.

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page