top of page
Welcome
Recent Posts

Member Spotlight — Hayley Ulmer


Year/Major: Junior, Theatre Arts/Communication

Where are you from?

Lansdale, PA

What do you do for Pitt Tonight?

I’m the Executive Producer, so I oversee all the aspects of the live show, as well as help run the day-to-day activities of Pitt Tonight. Most people probably know me as the girl who wears a headset and says “Can I have some applause?”

Who is your favorite late night personality? Why?

John Oliver. His show is really well researched and clever, but it also breaks down complex issues and makes them accessible and funny. He has brought a lot of public attention to many problems that might otherwise go unnoticed. I like that when I watch the show, I’m not just entertained, but I feel as though I learned something.

What is the funniest thing you have seen on Pitt's campus?

During last summer’s comedy festival, Aubrey Plaza’s improv group performed a hilarious 30 minute set that was based around stories that my friend told them onstage.

What are your hopes for Pitt Tonight?

Well, I hope it continues to be an outlet and a platform for comedy, performance, and the Pitt/Pittsburgh community. I also hope it helps grow a media production program here at Pitt.

But mostly I just want people to keep thinking it’s cool and that it inspires more people and groups to make other stuff they think is cool.

Market or Perch?

Perch, ‘cause you gottta work for it.

Sorrento's or Antoon's?

McDonalds


Welcome to the official Pitt Tonight blog. While your waiting for our next show, keep up with our staff members in their weekly highlights, and see life in South O through the eyes of Pitt Tonight.

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page