top of page
Welcome
Recent Posts

Member Spotlight - Erin Higgins


Year/Major: Senior, Computer Engineering/Film Studies double major

Where are you from?

Pittsburgh!

What do you do for Pitt Tonight?

Member of the writing staff

Who is your favorite late night personality? Why?

Seth Meyers. The writing is just so solid. No gimmicks, just relying on his outstanding group of writers to provide intelligent, yet hilarious, content everyday. Plus his “closer look” segment got me through the election and will probably help me get through the next four years.

What is the funniest thing you have seen on Pitt’s campus?

Every Collegiate & Comedians show that I’ve been to has been hilarious. But as for random happenings, I love when students aren’t looking up from their phones and completely run into poles or other people. Live in the real world, college students! (But don’t because I love physical comedy)

What are your hopes for Pitt Tonight?

That it keeps finding it’s own quirky voice and becomes one of the things that get people excited about coming to Pitt!

Market or Perch?

Unpopular opinion: Perch. Less people, less pushing to get chicken patties.

Sorrento’s or Antoon’s?

I guess I’ll say Sorrento’s but my heart says Pizza Romano. (It should really be an option?)

Welcome to the official Pitt Tonight blog. While your waiting for our next show, keep up with our staff members in their weekly highlights, and see life in South O through the eyes of Pitt Tonight.

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page